top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Summers

young

I'm listening to your breathing,

and the rain but mainly you sleeping.

I'm thinking about when you felt my heart

beating.

You wanted me then.

Beating.

But do you want me now?

Really want me?

Or when we move apart will we fall apart?

Baby i'm scared,

I don't know how to be without you anymore.

I don't want to be without you,

But what if all the 'ifs' are 'whens' and we get lost in the grammar,

And this is lost,

And in months to come I still lie awake at 2am,

And I can still hear the rain beating down,

But you're heartbeat isn't next to mine,

And your sleeping somewhere that I don't know,

Because we ran out of time.




I wrote this a long time ago. A reference for progress in a few aspects.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

mine

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page